Started by ajastru2000, July 05, 2003, 01:49:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
Hi All,I'm a beginner in C++, try 2 stil grasp it- 1 week old. My Problem:
a1  b1  c    a2  b2  c
1    2   0     2   4    4
1    3   1     2   5    3  
1    4   3     2   6    2
1    5   6     2   7    0

Above re 2 array data, 1:a1,b1,c 2:a2,b2,c    In both arrays a1 n a2 have fixed values,can be ignored. Wat i wan is how do i get C++, by having d 1st array fixed n 2 compare d 'c' value with 2nd array's 'c' value. when both d value re d same(or +/- 2 d value), i need C++ to record both d 'b1' n 'b2' value for d corresponding 'c' values.
Problems:
1)firstly the fixed arrays 1st 'c' value need to scan thru d 2nd array when its value is d same(+/- 2 d 2nd 'c;c value)
2)After getting d first point, d 2nd point wil b d next value or +/- 2 'c' of d 2nd array.If it doesn't find a corresponding value, it needs 2 proceed to the 3rd value of d 1st array, n repeat d above process.
3)C value ranges from 0 to 32, after 32 it starts with 0 again til 32 n so on.

Sorry 2 all i think this a simple problem, wil appreciate if anyone could shed some light into it. :(

I'm trying to decipher what you're after but I just can't... Can you try to explain again ? I'm so lost in your post I don't even know what you're asking.

(No offense when I say this) to me, your question is not coherent... It's the English I don't understand....

Met.
"My Terminal is my Soul"

Hi sorry for the confusion,i'l try again to put my Q in the best possible form.

1)I'l explain my set of data characteristics: Ihave 2 sets of them as shown below(This just apart of it not the complete)

a1  b1  c1    a2  b2  c2
1    2   0       2  4    4
1    3   1       2  5    3  
1    4   3       2  6    2
1    5   6       2  7    0

a1 & a2 have fixed values alwayz. b1 & b2 varies according to their respective c1 & c2 value.