Defcon CTF Organizers Announced...

Started by Tazinator, May 02, 2005, 02:23:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Not gonna be GHC this year.

Official DC Message:

Hash: SHA1

DEF CON is proud to announce that the new hosts for Capture the Flag this year will be Kenshoto!

COMPETE! Capture the Flag has been reborn.  A brave new group has stepped up to the plate and is continuing the tradition of savage virtual warfare. "KENSHOTO" are the new hosts of CTF.  They consist of names that you're familiar with and whose members belong to organizations you've heard of.  The Kenshoto includes high-placing CTF participants, as well as past CTF organizers.  There are several changes to the contest this year. Individuals will now compete as well as teams.  While team size will not be limited, only eight players per team can play at any given time. Specifics of game rules will be available to those that enter the preliminary qualifying rounds.  To sign up, qualify, and get more information visit

COMPETE [unofficially]!
The "unofficial" Capture the Flag, Amateur Edition has been born.  Over the years CTF has evolved and matured, raising the bar on participant's skill levels and increasing the difficulty to enter the game.  While this has resulted in impressive players and teams, it has been increasingly difficult for the 'average Joe hacker' to have some fun and test their skills.  Amateur CTF will be open to all participants in a format that closer resembles early DEFCON CTF games.  There will be no official teams, so make sure that you bring extra caffeine ­ the only thing keeping you from winning is sleep and skill.  Virus-X will be your host.

Version: PGP 8.0.3

"A well known hacker is a good hacker, an unknown hacker is a great hacker..."

I don't care what your parents told you, you aren't special.

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk