need help and fast (total noob)

Started by goast1, July 14, 2006, 02:20:51 AM

Previous topic - Next topic
??? Ok let say two things first one is I need to have these questions answered if at all possible I can help some I care about very much. this person may have gotten involved with some people that are not good and she need help but I need proof before I act this is why I'm here

Second, I am a huge noob I have never tried any like this at all. But I have tried to find help and know one willing or able to help so this why I come here

With that said here the problem

I need to get some jpeg's that provide the proof

but I'm 1000 miles a way while the computer in question is not very secure i.e. there no pass word to log on and from what I remember ( we were roommates) there were no hidden files or folder ever set up

now for good news I might be able to gain access to the network the computer is on I assume this good (this would not be achieved via a "hack" I just need figure out if can access it over inter net some way) bad new I have no idea what to do I cant get on the network or even if I do how to find the Jpegs's

So all help u can give me would be great

In addition, as a note I am on a pc running a widow xp pro I think

In addition, computer I am trying to access is a Mac running os x I think

The person in question was my gf but I got transferred to a new base and unit (I'm military)
Computers are not my area of expertise but if anyone has any more question about hardware or software  just ask and I will tell u all I cam

Not even going to give an answer to that one.
I am not suffering with insanity... I am loving every minute of it.

Well, first things first, you can't hack over an ethernet network if the packets are colliding--that's just bad news and results in the graves of thousands of TCP/UDP packets, poor little souls....